Chapter Membership

Membership in VAAEYC includes membership in a local chapter based on your geographic location. VAAEYC currently has nine local/regional chapters as follows:

Apple Valley | Areas Served: Clarke, Frederick, Shenandoah, Winchester, Warren
Central | Areas Served: Albemarle, Buckingham, Charlottesville, Cumberland, Nelson, Fluvanna, Greene, Louisa, Madison, Nelson, and Orange
Greater Lynchburg | Areas Served: Lynchburg, Amherst, Appomattox, Bedford, Campbell, Danville and Pittsylvania
New River Valley | Areas Served: Floyd, Giles, Montgomery, Pulaski, Radford, Wythe
Piedmont | Areas Served: Botetourt, Craig, Franklin, Roanoke
Prince William | Areas Served: Prince William County, Manassas, Manassas Park, Stafford County, Spotsylvania County, Fredericksburg, Caroline County, King George County, Culpepper County, and Fauquier County.
Richmond | Areas Served: Amelia, Brunswick, Chesterfield, Colonial Heights, Dinwiddie, Emporia, Goochland, Greensville, Hanover, Henrico, Hopewell, Mecklenburg, New Kent, Petersburg, Powhatan, Prince George, Southside, Richmond
Southeastern | Areas Served: Chesapeake, Eastern Shore, Isle of Wight, Norfolk, Portsmouth, Suffolk, Virginia Beach.
Valley | Areas Served: Augusta, Bath, Harrisonburg, Highland, Page, Rockbridge, Rockingham, Staunton, Waynesboro

Each chapter plans local activities for networking, professional development, and more! For more information on each chapter, visit their pages!

Participating in local chapters is the best way to grow your network and get involved with VAAEYC!

Share this Page